Claim a Convict
home | search & browse | resources | contact us |login

Details for the ship Sovereign (1) (1827)

Ship Name:Sovereign (1)  
Rig Type:S.
Build Year:1814
Size (tons):398
Voyage Details
Master:William McKellar
Surgeon:Robert Malcolm
Sailed:14 July 1827
Arrived:20 November 1827
Days Travel:129
Convicts Landed:0 males & 81 female convicts

List of convict passengers

Allen, KesiahDunn, MaryMatthews, ThomasineSmith, Ann
Appleyard, ElizabethDwyer, CharlotteMaw, MarySmith, Eliza
Baldwin, HonorFlory, MaryMcCoy, AnnSmith, Harriet
Bannister, CatherineFrankland, ElizabethMcGill, SarahSmith, Mary
Bellamy, MarthaGarnett, AnnMoore, ElizabethStevens, Mary
Bentley, MaryGates, SarahMorgan, JaneSullivan, Mary Ann
Brown, ElizabethGregory, ElizaMullins, RebeccaTaylor, Elizabeth
Brown, MaryGriffin, MaryNeale, ElizabethThompson, Mary
Burlow, DeborahHare, SarahNorman, HannahToms, Jane
Carne, JuliaHarris, Mary AnnPearman, MariaVick, Elizabeth
Castle, ElizabethHay, SarahPeavoitt, RebeccaWassel, Sarah
Clarke, ElizabethHenry, LetitiaPerry, ElizabethWatson, Esther
Clowes, PhoebeHodgkinshaw, ElizabethPickthorne, HannahWeaver, Jane
Cole, JaneJones, CatherineRichards, ElizabethWilkes, Mary
Cutler, LouisaJones, ElizabethRivers, MariaWilliams, Ann
Dart, AnnJones, MargaretRobinson, SarahWood, Mary
Davidson, SarahJordon, ElizabethRookley, MaryWright, Ann
Davis, ElizabethLamb, MaryRuddall, SarahWright, Mary
Davis, TheresaLong, AnnRyles, Hannah
Dearman, MarthaLowry, MargaretSawyer, Mary
Draymin, ElizabethMagahan, BridgetSimmons, Sarah

Note: The number of convicts recorded on this site that are associated with the ship Sovereign (1) is 81 .This figure may not correlate with the full listing of convicts recorded in official documents.


  • Bateson, Charles & Library of Australian History (1983). The convict ships, 1787-1868 (Australian ed). Library of Australian History, Sydney : pp.358-359, 385
  • The National Archives (TNA) : HO 11/6, pp.215-219

Hawkesbury on the Net home page   |   Credits

Lesley Uebel & Hawkesbury on the Net © 1998 - 2024